Holidays and Closings

Holidays and Closings

Due to inclement weather, the DC Public Library administrative offices and library locations scheduled to open at 9:30 a.m. will instead open at 11:30 a.m. The following library locations will open at 1 p.m.: Deanwood, Northwest One, and Rosedale, Please visit DC.gov for more information on the cold emergency plan.

The library will be closed on the following dates:

Saturday, Dec. 24, 2016 Closed
Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016 Christmas Day
Monday, Dec. 26, 2016 Christmas Day (Observed)
Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017 New Year's Day
Monday, Jan. 2, 2017 New Year's Day (Observed)
Monday, Jan. 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Friday, Jan. 20, 2017 Inauguration Day
Monday, Feb. 20, 2017 Presidents Day
Sunday, April 16, 2017 Easter Sunday/D.C. Emancipation Day
Monday, April 17, 2017 D.C. Emancipation Day (Observed)
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 4, 2017 Labor Day
Monday, Oct. 9, 2017 Columbus Day
Friday, Nov. 10, 2017 Veterans Day
Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017 Library closes at 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day
December 2017 (TBD) Staff Training
Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017 Christmas Eve
Monday, Dec. 25, 2017 Christmas Day
Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 New Year's Day