Holidays and Closings

Holidays and Closings

The library will be closed on the following dates:

*Monday, Nov. 12, 2018 Veterans Day (Observed)
Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018 Library closes at 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, Nov. 23, 2018 Library Closed
Monday, Dec. 24, 2018 Library closes at 1 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018 Christmas Day
Monday, Dec. 31, 2018 Library closes at 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday Jan. 1, 2019 New Year's Day
* Monday, Jan. 21, 2019 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
* Monday, Feb. 18, 2019 Presidents Day
* Tuesday, April 16, 2019 Emancipation Day
 Sunday. April 21, 2019 Library Closed
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 2, 2019 Labor Day
* Monday, Oct. 14, 2019 Columbus Day
* Monday, Nov. 11, 2019 Veterans Day (Observed)
Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019 Library closes at 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019 Thanksgiving 
Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019 Open 9:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019 Christmas Day
Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019 Open 9:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 New Year's Day

* Select D.C. public libraries will be open from 9:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. on five holidays.
  • Columbus Day
  • Veterans Day
  • MLK Day
  • Presidents Day
  • D.C. Emancipation Day
View the list of open library locations at https://www.dclibrary.org/holidaysopen