Carnegie Medal Winners 2013

Cleveland Park Library

Carnegie Medal Winners 2013

The best in fiction and nonfiction

Winners for the second annual Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction were announced during the American Library Association (ALA) Annual Conference in Chicago. This award recognizes the best in fiction and nonfiction published in the U.S. for adult readers. The awards for each category were presented on June 30.

Canada by Richard Ford

Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher by Timothy Egan

Copies are available throughout the system to check out.
 -- Elisa Babel, Adult Librarian