MLK Library Renovation Architect Selection

MLK Library Renovation Architect Selection

Technical Evaluation Committee Members

The Library appointed an eight-member Technical Evaluation Committee (TEC) to select the design team for the modernization of the Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Library. The committee evaluated the three finalists with input from an Advisory Panel, as well as input from the community. The teams presented initial design ideas to the public, the Technical Evaluation Committee and the Advisory Panel at a Library Design Forum on Saturday, Feb. 15, 2014. 

The members of the TEC were:

Ginnie Cooper (chair), former chief librarian, DC Public Library

Bill Alsup, senior vice president, Hines Development

Jair Lynch, president/CEO, Lynch Development Partners

Carol Mitten, executive director, headquarters consolidation, Dept. of Homeland Security

Barbara Norland, senior librarian, capital projects, DC Public Library

Susan Piedmont-Pallidino, professor of architecture, Virginia Tech University and curator, National Building Museum

Chris Wright, project manager, capital projects, DC Public Library