After I Am Gone by Laura Lippman

Cleveland Park LibraryBook Clubs

After I Am Gone by Laura Lippman

Cleveland Park Mystery Book Club August Selection

Join us on August 4 to discuss a stand-alone novel by Laura Lippman, author of the popular Tess Monaghan series. 

"Sandy" Sanchez, a retired Baltimore detective working cold cases for some extra cash, discovers a tangled web stretching over three decades that connects five intriguing women, Felix Brewer's wife, mistress, and daughters. Brewer's mistress, Julie Saxon, disappeared twenty three years after Brewer himself went missing, and everyone thought she had gone to join him--until her remains were discovered.

You may want to check out this Baltimore Sun account of the Salsbury fraud case, a true crime that is the loose basis for the story: You can visit the author's website at

The Cleveland Park Mystery Book Club meets at 6:30 on the first Thursday of the month (except December) at Teaism, 400 8th Street, N.W.
    After I Am Gone book cover