MLK Library Modernization Advisory Panel for Design Process

MLK Library Modernization Advisory Panel for Design Process

Community Stakeholders Provided Ongoing Input into Design

The Library enlisted the assistance of an 18-member Advisory Panel whose members provided ongoing input into the design for the modernization of the Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Library.

The members were:

Kevin Barone, resident, Mathur Studios
David Bell, Bell Architects
Susan Benton, Urban Libraries Council
Veronica Davis, D.C. resident
Robin Diener, MLK Library Friends
David Garber, D.C. resident
Stuart Gosswein, Committee of 100
Susan Haight, Federation of Friends of DC Public Library
Lori Kaplan, Latin American Youth Center
Wanda Lockridge, D.C. resident
Meg Maguire, First Congregational Church
Jo-Ann Neuhaus, Penn Quarter Neighbors Association
Alex Padro, Member, MLK Library Design Guidelines Committee
Freddie Peaco, Friends of the Center for Accessibility, MLK Library

Barbara Reck, Catholic Charities
John Tinpe, ANC 2C
Gerry Widdicombe, Downtown BID
Patricia Zingsheim, D.C. Office of Planning