Andrew Carnegie Awards 2019

Shepherd Park/Juanita E. Thornton Library

Andrew Carnegie Awards 2019

During the American Library Association (ALA) Mid-Winter meeting, the winners of the Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Non-Fiction were announced. The winners officially will receive their medals in June.

Below are the winning titles. Copies are available to check out and download from the library.

The Great Believers by Rebecca Makkai

Heavy by Kiese Laymon