Skip to main content

The library is made up of a dedicated team of professionals committed to making the system the best it can be for D.C. residents.

The staff has a variety of responsibilities, including services to the public, operations, fiscal management and carrying out policies made by the Board of Library Trustees.

The library administration includes:

  • Executive Director, Richard Reyes-Gavilan
  • Chief of Staff, Joi Mecks
  • Chief of Public Services, Tiffany Alston
  • Chief Business Officer, Barbara Jumper
  • Executive Management Officer, Gary Romero
  • Director of Strategic Planning, Judi Greenberg
  • Director of Events, Exhibitions, and Development, Linnea Hegarty
  • Director of Community Engagement, Martha Saccocio 
  • Director of Capital Planning, Jaspreet Pahwa
  • Director of Communications, Tanzi West-Barbour
  • Director of Contracts and Procurement, Diane Wooden
  • Director of Customer Experience, Vacant
  • Director of Facilities Management, Kim Fuller
  • Interim Director of Human Resources, Hector Chavarria
  • Director of Information Technology & CIO, Lami Aromire
  • Director of Public Safety, Tonya Chapman
  • Director of Collections, Sheryl Katzin
  • Director of Service Design & Engagement, Meaghan O'Connor
  • Director of Youth & Family Services, Vacant
  • Director of MLK Central Library, Maryann James-Daley
  • Co-Director of Neighborhood Libraries, Anthony Ross
  • Co-Director of Neighborhood Libraries, Regina Harris 
  • Adult Services Coordinator, David Quick
  • Teen Services Coordinator, Joanna Harris
  • Children’s Services Coordinator, Carmen Boston
  • Early Literacy Coordinator, Lauren Woody
  • Manager, Health & Human Services, Jean Badalamenti
  • Reading Programs Coordinator, Tora Burns
  • Volunteer Coordinator, Stacey Lucas
  • General Counsel, Kevin Mcintyre
  • Administrative Officer, Deniece Clifford
  • Executive Officer, Patrice Swift-Taylor
  • Agency Fiscal Officer, Cherylle Pacana

View the DC Public Library organization chart.


Reach Out

Library Administration Contact Number:  202-727-1101
Library Administration Address: 901 G Street, NW, Suite 301 - Washington, DC 20001

You can also contact us through our Contact page.